GRATIS FRAKT <span>Tillgänglig!</spann>


In Stock














Torchy, The Battery Boy: The Complete First and Second Series

Torchy, The Battery Boy: The Complete First and Second Series

Share Twitter
Pris: 203,07 kr

Produkt anteckningar

Torchy the Battery Boy was the second television series produced by AP Films and Gerry Anderson. It was another collaboration with author Roberta Leigh and was directed by Anderson, with music scored by Barry Gray, art direction from Reg Hill and special effects by Derek Meddings. The second series of 26 episodes were produced by Associated British Pathe for Roberta Leigh. The series follows the adventures of the eponymous boy doll with a battery inside him and a lamp in his head, and his master Mr. Bumbledrop, voiced by Kenneth Connor (who is best known for his work in the Carry On films) who also voiced a number of other characters. Torchy travels by rocket to Topsy Turvy Land where toys can walk, animals can talk and cream buns grow on trees. This special DVD collection contains the complete first and second series - nearly 12 hours of Torchy The Battery Boy fun! All 52 episodes have been digitally restored and are just as delightful to watch today as they were when first broadcast five decades ago. Episode List: Series One: * 1) Pom-Pom And The Toys * 2) Topsy Turvy Land * 3) Torchy And Squish * 4) The Building Of Frutown * 5) Torchy And The Broken Rocket * 6) King Dithers * 7) Torchy Goes Back To Earth * 8) Bossy Boots Goes To Topsy Turvy Land * 9) Bossy Boots Is Taught A Lesson * 10) A Bell For A Penny Farthing * 11) A Trick On Pom-Pom * 12) Torchy Is Stolen * 13) King Dithers Loses His Crown * 14) Pilliwig Gets A Present * 15) Bad Boy Bogey * 16) Torchy And The Strange Animal * 17) Bossy Boots Forgets To Be Good * 18) Hungry Money Box * 19) The Naughty Twins * 20) The Twins Learn A Lesson * 21) King Dithers Goes Down To Earth * 22) Torchy Escapes At Last * 23) Torchy And The Man In The Moon * 24) Bogey And The Statues * 25) The Moon Falls Asleep * 26) Torchy's Birthday Series Two: * 27) Flopsy Goes On A Picnic * 28) Torchy Gets A Surprise * 29) Banana Bridge * 30) King Dithers And Daffy * 31) The Toys Get The Collywobbles * 32) Bogey Learns Another Lesson * 33) The Pollikan Bird Is Stolen * 34) Torchy Has An Accident * 35) Sparky The Dragon * 36) Bogey Is Naughty Again * 37) Pilliwig Cleans The Chimney * 38) Pongo The Pirate * 39) Pongo In The Goldmine * 40) King Dithers' Birthday * 41) Washing Day In Topsy Turvy Land * 42) Gluebell Wood * 43) Squish Falls Down A Well * 44) Flopsy In Trouble * 45) The Big Storm * 46) Daffy's Birthday * 47) Flopsy Makes A Christmas Pudding * 48) Gilly Golly In Trouble * 49) King Bumble Drop * 50) A New Suit For Pilliwig * 51) The Obstinate Donkey * 52) Pom-Pom Gets The Hiccups


Titel: Torchy, The Battery Boy: The Complete First and Second Series
Genre: Animation, Children's Video
Medverkande: Kenneth Connor, Jill Freud, Olwen Griifths
Studio: Televista
Antal skivor: 2
Releasedatum: 2008-11-25
Media-Format: DVD
UPC: 018619875032
Sluten bildtext: No
Vi använder cookies för att anpassa innehåll och annonser, tillhandahålla funktioner för sociala medier och analysera vår trafik. Vi delar också information om din användning av vår webbplats med våra sociala medier, annonserings- och analyspartner som kan kombinera den med annan information som du har lämnat till dem eller som de har samlat in från din användning av sina tjänster. Mer information