Alla produkter
  • Alla produkter
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Skådespelare
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Albumet
  • Konstnären
  • Artist (Lp)
  • Etikett
  • Låt
  • Classical
  • Albumet
  • Person
  • Arbete
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS frakt på allt!


In Stock









Definitive Collection 1956-62

Definitive Collection 1956-62

  • Genom Shirley Bassey
  • Release 2017-05-05
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Media-Format CD
Share Twitter
Pris: 186,22 kr

Currently Out of Stock
privacy policy

Produkt anteckningar

Dame Shirley Bassey is one of the most universally loved and admired artists on the British showbiz scene, her voice, personality, glamour and sheer star quality transcending any barriers between genres and generations, evidenced by her rapturously received headlining appearance at the 2007 Glastonbury Festival, when she had her most recent Top 50 hit, half a century after her chart debut. She celebrated her 80th birthday in January 2107, and to mark the occasion Acrobat is releasing this 108-track 5CD set which comprises all her singles (A & B sides), plus all her album and EP tracks, released during the period. It naturally includes all her hits during that time, notably her No. 1s with "As I Love You", "Climb Ev'ry Mountain" and "Reach For The Stars", and her other Top 10 successes "The Banana Boat Song", "Kiss Me, Honey Honey, Kiss Me", "As Long As He Needs Me", "You'll Never Know", and "What Now My Love". All the tracks from the albums "The Bewitching Miss Bassey", "Born to Sing the Blues", "The Fabulous Shirley Bassey", "Shirley", "Shirley Bassey" and "Let's Face The Music" (recorded in the USA with Nelson Riddle) are included, along with the rarely-heard1957 EP "Live At The Café Paris" and the "Till And "Other Great Songs". It's a thorough overview of her formative career, and a fine commemorative tribute to a unique talent.


Konstnären: Shirley Bassey
Titel: Definitive Collection 1956-62
Genre: Rock
Releasedatum: 2017-05-05
Etikett: Acrobat
Media-Format: CD
UPC: 824046750923