Alla produkter
  • Alla produkter
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Skådespelare
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Albumet
  • Konstnären
  • Artist (Lp)
  • Etikett
  • Låt
  • Classical
  • Albumet
  • Person
  • Arbete
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS frakt på allt!


In Stock












Complete Singles As & Bs 1953-62

Complete Singles As & Bs 1953-62

  • Genom The Moonglows
  • Release 2017-02-10
  • Musikgenre Blues
  • Media-Format CD
Share Twitter
Pris: 125,55 kr

Produkt anteckningar

Despite their relatively short career together and an equally limited recording output, The Moonglows were one of the most important and influential doowop vocal groups of the 1950s, their career spanning the years of the rock 'n' roll explosion in pop as well as the time when mainstream pop artists and labels were plundering the R&B charts for potential crossover hit songs. Led by the legendary Harvey Fuqua, who went on to marry Berry Gordy's sister and became a hugely successful writer and producer at Motown, and featuring his long-time colleague Bobby Lester sharing lead vocals, they recorded initially for Alan Freed's Challenge label, before he got them a deal with Chance, and moved to Chess, with whom they scored their biggest success with R&B No. 1 Sincerely, which was covered by The McGuire Sisters to score a pop No. 1. This great-value 56-track 2-CD set comprises the A and B sides of every single they released before they parted company, their music encompassing rocking up-tempo bluesy R&B as well as smooth, immaculate ballads, with beautifully textured harmonies. It naturally features all their chart entries, including the R&B Top 10 hits Most Of All, Sincerely, We Go Together, See Saw, Please Send Me Someone To Love and The Ten Commandments of Love. It's a comprehensive trawl across a brief but significant career.


Konstnären: The Moonglows
Titel: Complete Singles As & Bs 1953-62
Genre: Blues
Releasedatum: 2017-02-10
Etikett: Acrobat
Antal skivor: 2
Media-Format: CD
UPC: 824046318826


Vi använder cookies för att anpassa innehåll och annonser, tillhandahålla funktioner för sociala medier och analysera vår trafik. Vi delar också information om din användning av vår webbplats med våra sociala medier, annonserings- och analyspartner som kan kombinera den med annan information som du har lämnat till dem eller som de har samlat in från din användning av sina tjänster. Mer information