Alla produkter
  • Alla produkter
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Skådespelare
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Albumet
  • Konstnären
  • Artist (Lp)
  • Etikett
  • Låt
  • Classical
  • Albumet
  • Person
  • Arbete
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS frakt på allt!


In Stock












Collection 1937-47

Collection 1937-47

  • Genom Judy Garland
  • Release 2019-10-11
  • Musikgenre Pop
  • Media-Format CD
Share Twitter
Pris: 173,71 kr
privacy policy

Produkt anteckningar

Judy Garland remains one of the enduring icons of show business, retaining a mystique and a huge fan following half a century after her death in 1969, an anniversary which, along with the 50th anniversary of the release of "Over The Rainbow", prompted the release not only of this collection, but also of a companion set on Acrobat "The Judy Garland Collection 1953-62" (ACSCD6006), the two anthologies providing a thorough overview of the first quarter-century of her career. Also released at this time, of course, is a new film devoted to the legendary star "Judy", a biopic focusing on her visit to London to perform at The Talk Of The Town, just a few months before her death. Her appeal as an artist was multi-faceted, encompassing her screen appearances, her many fine albums, and her intensely dramatic 'live' performances. This great-value 78-track 3-CD set covers her time with Decca from her 1936 debut through to 1948, and comprises her releases during the first era of her career, including performances with Johnny Mercer, Gene Kelly, Mickey Rooney, Bing Crosby, Dick Haymes and The Merry Macs. Includes the chart hits "Over The Rainbow", "I'm Nobody's Baby", " A Journey To A Star", "The Trolley Song", "Meet Me In St. Louis, Louis", "Have Yourself A Merry Little, Christmas", "This Heart Of Mine", "On the Atchison, Topeka and the Santa Fe", "You'll Never Walk Alone". Needless to say, it is a thoroughly entertaining showcase for her unique talent.


Konstnären: Judy Garland
Titel: Collection 1937-47
Genre: Pop
Releasedatum: 2019-10-11
Etikett: Acrobat
Antal skivor: 3
Media-Format: CD
UPC: 824046908720


Vi använder cookies för att anpassa innehåll och annonser, tillhandahålla funktioner för sociala medier och analysera vår trafik. Vi delar också information om din användning av vår webbplats med våra sociala medier, annonserings- och analyspartner som kan kombinera den med annan information som du har lämnat till dem eller som de har samlat in från din användning av sina tjänster. Mer information