Alla produkter
  • Alla produkter
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Skådespelare
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Albumet
  • Konstnären
  • Artist (Lp)
  • Etikett
  • Låt
  • Classical
  • Albumet
  • Person
  • Arbete
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS frakt på allt!


In Stock












Centenary Hits Collection 1944-59

Centenary Hits Collection 1944-59

  • Genom Jo Stafford
  • Release 2018-01-19
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Media-Format CD
Share Twitter
Pris: 185,72 kr
privacy policy

Produkt anteckningar

Jo Stafford was one of the most popular and successful female vocalists of the post-war era, epitomising the style and mood which nostalgia buffs often refer to as "the golden age of popular music" during the time before rock 'n' roll changed the business irrevocably. She racked up more than 100 hits, encompassing recordings as a member of the Pied Pipers and duet hits with Frankie Laine and Gordon MacRae alongside her solo chart entries. This year marks the centenary of her birth, and to mark the occasion we are releasing this great-value 106-track 4-CD set which comprises just about all her career hits in the Billboard charts and the Cash Box Top 40 for Capitol during the '40s and for Columbia after 1950. It naturally includes the No. 1s "Candy" with Johnny Mercer, "Temptation" with Red Ingle, "My Darling My Darling" with Gordon MacRae, and her solo No. 1 "You Belong to Me" and "Make Love To Me", along with dozens of other Top 10 classics. She was an extraordinarily versatile singer, and was able to handle any kind of material, with her hits including pop ballads, upbeat novelty songs, jazzy big band swingers and pure country tunes. This is a comprehensive overview of the recordings which made her such a popular star and made her a fixture in the charts even into the rock 'n' roll era, and is a fine showcase for a highly talented performer.


Konstnären: Jo Stafford
Titel: Centenary Hits Collection 1944-59
Genre: Rock
Releasedatum: 2018-01-19
Etikett: Acrobat
Antal skivor: 4
Media-Format: CD
UPC: 824046712020


Vi använder cookies för att anpassa innehåll och annonser, tillhandahålla funktioner för sociala medier och analysera vår trafik. Vi delar också information om din användning av vår webbplats med våra sociala medier, annonserings- och analyspartner som kan kombinera den med annan information som du har lämnat till dem eller som de har samlat in från din användning av sina tjänster. Mer information