Alla produkter
  • Alla produkter
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Skådespelare
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Albumet
  • Konstnären
  • Artist (Lp)
  • Etikett
  • Låt
  • Classical
  • Albumet
  • Person
  • Arbete
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS frakt på allt!


In Stock












Collection 1954-62

Collection 1954-62

  • Genom Frankie Avalon
  • Release 2018-06-08
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Media-Format CD
Share Twitter
Pris: 132,01 kr

Produkt anteckningar

Frankie Avalon was one of the teen stars to emerge in the post-rock 'n' roll era, as the moguls of Tin Pan Alley encouraged the music to evolve towards a lighter style of pop which had a broader appeal to the mainstream of middle America. Starting his recording career as a boy-star trumpeter in his mid-teens, he was signed by the Chancellor label in his home town of Philadelphia, and between 1958 and the effective end of his chart career in 1962 he had 30 hits in the USA and UK, including the iconic No. 1s "Venus" and "Why". One his pop career began to wane he developed his movie acting, and became a ubiquitous star of 'beach movies' during the '60s. This great-value 61track 2-CD collection comprises tracks from his debut releases as a trumpeter for the 'X' label in 1954, plus all his A and B sides for Chancellor during these years, along with selected tracks from his albums during this era, albums "Frankie Avalon", "Swingin' on a Rainbow", "The Young Frankie Avalon", "Summer Scene", "... And Now About Mr. Avalon", "A Whole Lotta Frankie" and "Italiano", which often show another side to his talents as a song interpreter. It naturally features all his 26 US and UK chart entries, including the No. 1s "Venus" and "Why", and the Top 10 hits "DeDe Dinah", "Ginger Bread", "A Boy Without A Girl", "Bobby Sox To Stockings" & "Just Ask Your Heart". It's a comprehensive and entertaining overview of the career of one of the archetypal teen stars of the years immediately prior to the cataclysmic arrival of the British Invasion, and a showcase for his versatile talents as a vocalist across rock 'n' roll, teen ballads and sophisticated pop


Konstnären: Frankie Avalon
Titel: Collection 1954-62
Genre: Rock
Releasedatum: 2018-06-08
Etikett: Acrobat
Antal skivor: 2
Media-Format: CD
UPC: 824046324926


Vi använder cookies för att anpassa innehåll och annonser, tillhandahålla funktioner för sociala medier och analysera vår trafik. Vi delar också information om din användning av vår webbplats med våra sociala medier, annonserings- och analyspartner som kan kombinera den med annan information som du har lämnat till dem eller som de har samlat in från din användning av sina tjänster. Mer information