Alla produkter
  • Alla produkter
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Skådespelare
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Albumet
  • Konstnären
  • Artist (Lp)
  • Etikett
  • Låt
  • Classical
  • Albumet
  • Person
  • Arbete
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS frakt på allt!


In Stock












All The Hits & More 1939-60

All The Hits & More 1939-60

  • Genom Dinah Shore
  • Release 2017-06-09
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Media-Format CD
Share Twitter
Pris: 178,57 kr

Produkt anteckningar

Dinah Shore was one of the USA's most popular and successful entertainers, her peak recording career spanning the war years and the immediate post-war decades, when she also became a high-profile TV host with her own weekly Chevrolet-sponsored show, which more or less defined the USA in the 1950s. She was one of the very first female singers to come to prominence purely as a solo artist, rather than as a big band singer, and was such a prolific chart performer that, having had her first hit in 1939, she had racked up more than 50 hits by the end of the '40s, including memorable No. 1s like "I'll Walk Alone", "Anniversary Song", "The Gypsy" and "Buttons And Bows". She continued scoring hits through what was often called the "Golden age of popular music" in the early '50s, scoring her final chart entry in 1960, by which time the rock 'n' roll and teen revolution had largely superseded artists of her generation. This great value 100-track 4-CD set, comprising all the ninety or so records which made one or other of the US charts, plus selected other A sides, provides a thorough overview of the recordings which brought her greatest popularity, including her hits with the orchestras of Xavier Cugat, Dick Todd and Woody Herman, as well as her duets with Tony Martin. It's a fine showcase for her distinctive style and talent and is an entertaining and nostalgic celebration of an artist who was such a glamorous icon of her era.


Konstnären: Dinah Shore
Titel: All The Hits & More 1939-60
Genre: Rock
Releasedatum: 2017-06-09
Etikett: Acrobat
Antal skivor: 4
Media-Format: CD
UPC: 824046711320


Vi använder cookies för att anpassa innehåll och annonser, tillhandahålla funktioner för sociala medier och analysera vår trafik. Vi delar också information om din användning av vår webbplats med våra sociala medier, annonserings- och analyspartner som kan kombinera den med annan information som du har lämnat till dem eller som de har samlat in från din användning av sina tjänster. Mer information