Alla produkter
  • Alla produkter
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Skådespelare
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Albumet
  • Konstnären
  • Artist (Lp)
  • Etikett
  • Låt
  • Classical
  • Albumet
  • Person
  • Arbete
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS frakt på allt!


In Stock












Cover Me: Eddie Hinton Songbook /  Various [Import]

Cover Me: Eddie Hinton Songbook / Various [Import]

(United Kingdom - Import)
Share Twitter
Pris: 125,47 kr

Produkt anteckningar

UK collection. The Ace Songwriter Series resumes with a package featuring two dozen musical delights from the pen of the late Eddie Hinton. A cult hero among those who know and love their Muscle Shoals music, Eddie was a fixture of the Shoals recording scene in the mid-late '60s. As well as being a prolific and immediately recognizable session guitarist, and a great singer who sadly recorded far too infrequently, Eddie regularly wrote fine songs with a peer group that at various times included Donnie Fritts and Dan Penn. Cover Me features a comprehensive selection of Eddie's best-known copyrights, many of which are now regarded as classics of '60s southern soul. Not all of Eddie's songs are as well-known as his biggest hit, the much-recorded 'Breakfast In Bed', but there are several others here that could and should have been just as commercially successful. Artists would always be glad to record whatever Eddie submitted for their consideration. You only have to look at Cover Me's cast list, which includes Bobby Womack, Aretha Franklin, Dusty Springfield, Mink Deville, Cher and Lulu to name but a few, to see the caliber of talent Eddie's copyrights attracted. This collection brings together songs from all periods of Eddie's career. It's sure to enhance the stellar reputation of one of Muscle Shoals' favorite sons and it will be a welcome addition to anyone's collection of Ace Songwriter Series packages.


Konstnären: Various Artists
Titel: Cover Me: Eddie Hinton Songbook / Various [Import]
Genre: Rock
Attribut: United Kingdom - Import
Releasedatum: 2018-11-02
Etikett: Ace Records Uk
Media-Format: CD
UPC: 029667092722


Vi använder cookies för att anpassa innehåll och annonser, tillhandahålla funktioner för sociala medier och analysera vår trafik. Vi delar också information om din användning av vår webbplats med våra sociala medier, annonserings- och analyspartner som kan kombinera den med annan information som du har lämnat till dem eller som de har samlat in från din användning av sina tjänster. Mer information