Alla produkter
  • Alla produkter
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Skådespelare
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Albumet
  • Konstnären
  • Artist (Lp)
  • Etikett
  • Låt
  • Classical
  • Albumet
  • Person
  • Arbete
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
GRATIS frakt på allt!


In Stock












Selected Clef, Norgran & Verve Recordings 1952-56

Selected Clef, Norgran & Verve Recordings 1952-56

  • Genom Anita O'Day
  • Release 2019-12-13
  • Musikgenre Jazz
  • Media-Format CD
Share Twitter
Pris: 122,70 kr

Produkt anteckningar

Anita O'Day has long been admired as one of the very best jazz singers of the post-war era, with a rhythmic and dynamic style that she could readily deploy in big band, small group and sophisticated orchestral environments. Acrobat has already showcased her work during the early 1940s with the orchestras of Gene Krupa and Stan Kenton ("Anita O'Day - The Early Years 1941-45" ADDCD3098), and in this collection we focus on a similar period of years during the 1950s when she firmly carved for herself a significant place in the jazz pantheon. During the decade from 1952-62, she recorded for the labels established by jazz impresario Norman Granz - Clef, Norgran and, most famously, Verve - and her recordings during that time are recognised as the most significant of her career. This excellent-value 46-track 2-CD set comprises the complete content of her albums during the first five years of that era - "Anita O'Day Collates", "Songs By Anita O'Day", "An Evening With Anita O'Day", "Anita" and "Pick Yourself Up", (some titles appear on more than one LP) plus tracks from singles. On those albums she is accompanied variously by the orchestras of Ralph Burns, Roy Kral, Larry Russell and Buddy Bregman, with musicians on the sessions including Barney Kessel, Roy Eldridge, Stan Getz, Shelly Manne, Budd Johnson, Andy Secrest, Jimmy Giuffre, Paul Smith and many more. It's a snapshot of a key era in her career, and a fine showcase for her unique talent working across a range of musical environments.


Konstnären: Anita O'Day
Titel: Selected Clef, Norgran & Verve Recordings 1952-56
Genre: Jazz
Releasedatum: 2019-12-13
Etikett: Acrobat
Antal skivor: 2
Media-Format: CD
UPC: 824046331528


Vi använder cookies för att anpassa innehåll och annonser, tillhandahålla funktioner för sociala medier och analysera vår trafik. Vi delar också information om din användning av vår webbplats med våra sociala medier, annonserings- och analyspartner som kan kombinera den med annan information som du har lämnat till dem eller som de har samlat in från din användning av sina tjänster. Mer information